Health Consultations

The Demarest Library offers free health consultations with a registered nurse on the third Monday of every month except January and February. Drop in between 10am and 11am – no appointment necessary.

Services include:
  • Health history evaluation
  • Blood pressure measurement
  • Height and weight measurement
  • Individualized counseling and education
  • Referrals and follow-ups
  • Confidential consultation

As the library has been closed indefinitely due to the COVID-19 outbreak, health consultations are cancelled until further notice.

Dates for 2020
  • No consultations in January or February
  • Monday, March 16
  • Monday, April 20
  • Monday, May 18
  • Monday, June 15
  • Monday, July 20
  • Monday, August 17
  • Monday, September 21
  • Monday, October 19
  • Monday, November 16
  • Monday, December 21

This program is made possible by the contract the local Board of Health holds with the Bergen County Department of Health Services for programs and services like these that are designed to meet the needs of residents.