For Kids

Little Wigglers Storytime – for ages birth to 4

  • Every Monday at 2:30pm
  • Every Tuesday at 10:30am except Tuesday, November 12
  • Every Wednesday at 10:30am except Wednesday, November 6

Girls Who Code – for grades 3 to 5 –Thursdays, 5:00pm to 6:30pm or Sundays, 3:00pm to 4:30pm – a club that’s part of a community of girls who actively design, code, read, and explore together. Registration is required. Email nathalie.leon@girlswhocode.com

Lego Robotics Workshop – grades 6 through 8 – In a 1½ hour session, students will build and program autonomous robot. Must be registered to attend. Please do not register your child if they will not be able to attend the entire session.

Chess Club – all levels welcome – Saturdays from 10:00am to 11:30am except Saturday, November 30.
To learn more, email demarestchess@gmail.com

Tiny Tot Playtime – ages 1 to 4 – Friday, November 1 from 10:30am to 11:30am – Free playtime open to toddlers!

Arts & Crafts – ages 4 to 8 – Thursday, November 7 at 3:30pm – Make a turkey bookmark!

Afternoon Movie – all ages – Friday, November 8 at 3:15pm.

3rd & 4th Grade Book Club – Wednesday, November 13 at 4:00pm – We’ll be discussing Frindle by Andrew Clements. Must be registered to attend. Click here to register.

Wacky Science – ages 6 to 12 – Thursday, November 14 at 3:30pm – We’re making elephant toothpaste!

Reading Buddies – all ages – Tuesday, November 19 from 4:00pm to 4:45pm

5th & 6th Grade Book Club – Thursday, November 21 at 4:00pm – We’ll be discussing The Wild Robot by Peter Brown. Must be registered to attend. Click here to register.

Spanish Storytime – all ages – Monday, November 25 at 10:00am – Join Ms. Maria for stories and songs in Spanish for children and their parents or caregivers